+234 708 366 2229

Board of Trustees

The James Hope College six-member Board of Trustees comprises of seasoned individuals passionate about education and grooming the next generation of leaders. With their wealth of knowledge and experience, they provide oversight for the governance of the College through strategic decision-making. In addition, their deep commitment to educational excellence influences these decisions and ensures tactical efficiencies on all core operations of the College.

Jim Ovia, CON – He is the Founder of James Hope College, Agbor, Delta State. He is also the Chairman of The Board. Jim Ovia’s Biography

Professor Chukuka S. Enwemeka, PhD, FACSM – He is the Provost and Senior Vice President of San Diego State University, San Diego, California, USA. Professor Enwemeka’s Biography

Kay Ovia, MBA – She is passionate about education and youth development in Nigeria. This inspired her to start the Star Rising Education Initiative, which focuses on providing tertiary education scholarships to thriving Nigerian youths. Kay Ovia’s Biography

Professor O. Ibidapo-Obe, PhD, OFR – He is a distinguished Professor of Systems Engineering, a former Vice Chancellor of the University of Lagos and the current Vice Chancellor of the Federal University Ndufu Alike Ikwo, Ebonyi State, Nigeria. Professor Ibidapo-Obe’s Biography

Rosamond Adukeola Vera-Cruz – She is the CEO of British Education Consultants Ltd (BEC), a leading education consultancy based in Nigeria.
Rosamond Vera-Cruz’s Biography

Prince Professor Leonard F. O. Obika, PhD – His passion for educational excellence led him to active membership and involvement with numerous international learned societies, philanthropic organisations and fellowships including Physiological Society of London, Nigerian Society of Nephrology and the American Heart Association. Prince Professor Obika’s Biography